Breaking: APC wins Kogi governorship election


Following the collation of the Kogi State governorship election results from all the Local Government Area in the state, by officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Prince Abubakar Audu of the All Progressives Congress has defeated the incumbent Governor Idris Wada of the Peoples Democratic Party.

Detailed results available show that APC polled 247,149 against PDP’s 204,976. However, official results is yet to be announced officially by INEC.

See results as follows: Ijumu LG: APC, 9,958 PDP, 6,040, Kogi LG (Koton-Karfe) APC, 10,426; PDP, 9,316 Okene LGA: APC, 14,786: PDP, 15968, Ogorimagodo: APC: 8,581 PDP: 2601, Okehe: APC: 3888 PDP: 8504, Kaba: APC: 7930 PDP: 7021, Yagba East: APC: 7129 PDP: 5368, Yagba West: APC, 7,930 PDP, 7,021, Idah LGA: APC: 11,779
PDP: 6,952, Kabba_Burnu LG: APC- 9,659 PDP- 7,768, Omala LG: APC: 9,228 PDP: 10,51, Ofu LG: APC- 16,800 PDP- 10,997, Ankpa LG: APC: 22,983 PDP: 14731, Olamaburu LG: APC- 13,227 PDP- 8,202, Igala-Mela LG APC- 9,003 PDP- 8,683, Basa LGA: APC- 11,815 PDP- 9,258, Lokoja LG: APC- 13,517 PDP- 12,414, Dekina LG: APC- 20,994 PDP- 21,602, Igbaji LG: APC-11,427 PDP-10,572

Meanwhile election results from from Igala-Mela have been cancelled following the people’s insistence that card readers must not be used, after it failed initially.